nom - made in germany

HANDY
NONCHALANT
AND NO-FRILLS

BEST NEWS FOR
YOUR BATHROOM

Tasteful, functional, for a fair price – the shaving brushes of our brand nom come in handy, don’t cost a fortune and last for ages.

Wet shaving is making a comeback

WET SHAVING IS MAKING A COMEBACK

The nom series offers everything you need for wet shaving – this most likely most masculine (and also most nonchalant) grooming ritual. In contrast to electric shaving it is more thorough, nurturing and climate friendly. That’s because no batteries are involved and the brushes last a lifetime if maintained correctly. In short: He who has prepared his skin with soft, self-made lather for shaving one time will not want to go without that little time out in the bathroom anymore. You bet!

STEP BY STEP: SHAVING FOR PROFESSIONALS

Moisten the shaving zone with warm water or simply shave directly after showering. Now, apply the shaving soap or cream with rotating movements and soft pressure – the longer, the better. That’s how an increasingly firm lather is generated in the process. Let it rest for two minutes. Then shave the beard with a sharp blade – with a quiet hand and not too much pressure – and rinse the skin after that with lots of fresh water. A special treat at last: a nourishing product such as an aftershave or a lotion.

Shaving for professionals
Cleaning the brush

CLEANING THE BRUSH

Let fresh water (max. temperature: 45 °C / 115 °F) run into the middle of the brush head from above. Now, stroke repeatedly through the bristles from various directions until no residue of lather can be seen in the middle of the brush head. Do not use chemical cleaning products such as borax or vinegar – clear water is enough.

Max

Urban and
unashamedly nonchalant

Max - Olive - Black fibre Max - White - Pure badger Max - Fjord - Natural bristle

Black fibre • Handle: Olive

Pure badger • Handle: White

Natural bristle • Handle: Fjord

Lasse

Fingertip feeling
for the form

Lasse - Black - Natural bristle Lasse - Lemon - Pure badger Lasse - White - Black fibre

Natural bristle • Handle: Black

Pure badger • Handle: Lemon

Black fibre • Handle: White

Carl

Lean
minimalist

Carl - Petrol - Pure badger Carl - White - Black fibre Carl - Black - Natural bristle

Pure badger • Handle: Petrol

Black fibre • Handle: White

Natural bristle • Handle: Black

Erik

Best grip,
fine silhouette

Erik - White - Black fibre Erik - Grey - Pure badger Erik - Black - Natural bristle

Black fibre • Handle: White

Pure badger • Handle: Grey

Natural bristle • Handle: Black

Marten

Extravagantly
fashionable

Marten - Coral - Black fibre Marten - Cream - Natural bristle Marten - Grey - Pure badger

Black fibre • Handle: Coral

Natural bristle • Handle: Cream

Pure badger • Handle: Grey

Gustav

A classic
already

Gustav - Cream - Pure badger Gustav - Havanna - Black fibre Gustav - Black - Natural bristle

Pure badger • Handle: Cream

Black fibre • Handle: Havanna

Natural bristle • Handle: Black

Ole

Especially
beautiful all-around

Ole - Pure Spruce - Black fibre Ole - Pure Ash - Natural bristle Ole - Blushed Ash - Pure badger

Black fibre • Handle: Pure Spruce

Natural bristle • Handle: Pure Ash

Pure badger • Handle: Blushed Ash

Theo

Natural
beauty

Theo - Dark Ash - Natural bristle Theo - Green Ash - Pure badger Theo - Pure Ash - Black fibre

Natural bristle • Handle: Dark Ash

Pure badger • Handle: Green Ash

Black fibre • Handle: Pure Ash

Alfred

Ergonomically
elegant

Alfred - Pure Ash - Natural bristle Alfred - Dark Ash - Natural bristle Alfred - Black Ash - Natural bristle

Natural bristle • Handle: Pure Ash

Natural bristle • Handle: Dark Ash

Natural bristle • Handle: Black Ash

Perfection to the tip of the brush

PERFECTION TO THE TIP OF THE BRUSH

nom is the youngest series of the Hans-Jürgen Müller GmbH & Co. KG – and is totally equal to the other products of the renowned brand when comes to quality and perfection. An example? Climate change mitigation: From the in-house photovoltaic system to the cooperation with local suppliers, the renowned manufacturer nowadays thinks one step ahead, for sure.

FINEST QUALITY

The new handles of the nom series are made of high-quality plastic or the best European woods – the bristle load is made of pure badger, natural bristle or the synthetic, dark coloured version Black Fibre. There is a fitting version for every style. All products are made in Germany – applying the most efficient technology.

Finest quality
Black fibre

BLACK FIBRE

This purely vegan quality was developed especially for wet shaving. The synthetic fibres resemble the natural hair material – its fibres massage especially nicely, they are a pleasure to the skin and they are at the same time even a bit more robust and thus more hard-wearing.

Pure badger

PURE BADGER

Outstanding quality and a gentle massage effect: The so called Bund is machine made, the hair is especially flexible and soft here – and thus soaks in extra amounts of water for foaming up. The colours of this bristle load range from a brownish grey to black.

Natural bristle

NATURAL BRISTLE

High-quality yet affordable – this is the standard quality for novices and men who value the firmer structure as well as the gently massaging effect of this bristle load. And, of course: also its durability.

nom - made in germany

FUNKTIONAL
LÄSSIG
UND OHNE
SCHNICKSCHNACK

BESTE NEUIGKEITEN
FÜRS BADEZIMMER

Formschön, funktional, fair im Preis – die Rasierpinsel der Marke nom liegen gut in der Hand, kosten nicht die Welt und halten, halten, halten.

Comeback der Nassrasur

COMEBACK DER NASSRASUR

Die Linie nom bietet alles, was es für die Nassrasur braucht – jenes wohl maskulinste (und auch lässigste) Pflegeritual. Im Vergleich zur elektrischen Rasur ist diese gründlicher, pflegender und klimafreundlicher. Denn Rasierpinsel halten gut gepflegt besonders lang und kommen dabei ohne Akku aus. Kurzum: Wer seine Haut einmal mit weichem, selbstaufgeschlagenem Schaum auf die Rasur vorbereitet hat, der wird diese kleine Auszeit im Bad nicht mehr missen wollen. Wetten?

SCHRITT FÜR SCHRITT: RASIEREN FÜR PROFIS

Befeuchten Sie die Rasierzone mit warmem Wasser oder rasieren Sie sich einfach direkt nach dem Duschen. Tragen Sie nun Rasierseife oder -creme in kreisenden Bewegungen mit leichtem Druck auf – je länger, desto besser. Hierbei entsteht ein zunehmend fester Schaum, diesen lassen Sie zwei Minuten einwirken. Nun rasieren Sie den Bart mit einer scharfen Klinge ab und spülen anschließend die Haut mit viel frischem Wasser. Schöner Abschluss: ein pflegendes Produkt wie ein After-Shave oder eine Lotion.

Rasieren für Profis
Reinigung des Pinsels

REINIGUNG DES PINSELS

Zur Reinigung des Pinsels lassen Sie frisches Wasser (max. Temperatur: 45°C) von oben in die Mitte des Pinselkopfes laufen. Nun streichen Sie mehrfach von verschiedenen Seiten durch die Borsten – so lange, bis selbst in der Mitte des Pinselkopfes keine Schaumreste mehr zu sehen sind. Verwenden Sie zum Reinigen keine chemischen Reinigungsmittel wie etwa Borax oder Essig – klares Wasser reicht völlig.

Max

Urban und
unverschämt lässig

Max - Olive - Black fibre Max - White - Reines Dachshaar Max - Fjord - Naturborste

Black fibre • Griff: Olive

Reines Dachshaar • Griff: White

Naturborste • Griff: Fjord

Lasse

Fingerspitzenschmeichler

Lasse - Black - Naturborste Lasse - Lemon - Reines Dachshaar Lasse - White - Black fibre

Naturborste • Griff: Black

Reines Dachshaar • Griff: Lemon

Black fibre • Griff: White

Carl

Schlanker
Minimalist

Carl - Petrol - Reines Dachshaar Carl - White - Black fibre Carl - Black - Naturborste

Reines Dachshaar • Griff: Petrol

Black fibre • Griff: White

Naturborste • Griff: Black

Erik

Bester Grip,
feine Silhouette

Erik - White - Black fibre Erik - Grey - Reines Dachshaar Erik - Black - Naturborste

Black fibre • Griff: White

Reines Dachshaar • Griff: Grey

Naturborste • Griff: Black

Marten

Extravagant
stilsicher

Marten - Coral - Black fibre Marten - Cream - Naturborste Marten - Grey - Reines Dachshaar

Black fibre • Griff: Coral

Naturborste • Griff: Cream

Reines Dachshaar • Griff: Grey

Gustav

Schon jetzt
ein Klassiker

Gustav - Cream - Reines Dachshaar Gustav - Havanna - Black fibre Gustav - Black - Naturborste

Reines Dachshaar • Griff: Cream

Black fibre • Griff: Havanna

Naturborste • Griff: Black

Ole

Perfektion
rundherum

Ole - Pure Spruce - Black fibre Ole - Pure Ash - Naturborste Ole - Blushed Ash - Reines Dachshaar

Black fibre • Griff: Pure Spruce

Naturborste • Griff: Pure Ash

Reines Dachshaar • Griff: Blushed Ash

Theo

Naturschönheit

Theo - Dark Ash - Naturborste Theo - Green Ash - Reines Dachshaar Theo - Pure Ash - Black fibre

Naturborste • Griff: Dark Ash

Reines Dachshaar • Griff: Green Ash

Black fibre • Griff: Pure Ash

Alfred

Ergonomisch
elegant

Alfred - Pure Ash - Naturborste Alfred - Dark Ash - Naturborste Alfred - Black Ash - Naturborste

Naturborste • Griff: Pure Ash

Naturborste • Griff: Dark Ash

Naturborste • Griff: Black Ash

Perfektion bis in die Pinselspitze

PERFEKTION BIS IN DIE PINSELSPITZE

nom ist die jüngste Linie der Hans-Jürgen Müller GmbH & Co. KG – und steht den Produkten jener renommierten Marke in Qualität und Perfektion in nichts nach. Ein Beispiel? Klimaschutz: Von der hauseigenen Photovoltaikanlage bis zur Zusammenarbeit mit regionalen Zulieferern denkt die weltbekannte Manufaktur heute schon längst an Übermorgen, na klar.

QUALITÄT VOM FEINSTEN

Die neun Griffe der Linie nom kommen aus hochwertigem Kunststoff oder besten europäischen Hölzern – ihr Besatz ist aus reinem Dachshaar, Naturborste oder der synthetischen, dunkel gefärbten Variante Black Fibre. Für jeden Stil gibt’s die passende Variante. Gefertigt werden all jene Produkte in Deutschland – mithilfe effizientester Technologie.

Qualität vom Feinsten
Black fibre

BLACK FIBRE

Diese rein vegane Qualität wurde speziell für die Nassrasur entwickelt. Die synthetischen Fasern ähneln natürlichem Haarmaterial; sie massieren besonders weich, sind sehr angenehm auf der Haut – und obendrein langlebig.

Reines Dachshaar

REINES DACHSHAAR

Hervorragende Qualität und ein weicher Massageeffekt: Reines Dachshaar ist sehr flexibel – und nimmt so extra viel Wasser zum Schäumen auf. Der sogenannte Bund wird industriell gefertigt, sein Farbspektrum reicht von Bräunlich-Grau bis Schwarz.

Naturborste

NATURBORSTE

Hochwertig und doch erschwinglich – für Einsteiger und Männer, die eine etwas festere Struktur schätzen, ist die Naturborste genau das Richtige. Dieser Besatz massiert die Haut sehr angenehm und hält ewig.